Automatic log-on with the On-Board Unit

Paying the truck toll is easy! Enter the key information and the On-Board Unit handles everything else automatically.

Who is it for?

The automatic log-on using the On-Board Unit (OBU) is an option for those who would like to pay toll with the least possible amount of effort. If the unit is installed in a truck, the driver no longer needs to manually log on at a terminal or via the internet.

In order for you to use the OBU, you must first register your company and vehicles subject to toll with Toll Collect.

Register with Toll Collect

OBU installation

As soon as you have received confirmation of your vehicle registration from us, you can arrange an appointment with an authorised service partner to get an OBU fitted. These workshops have been selected and trained by Toll Collect and can be found throughout Germany and in other European countries.

Depending on the conditions in your vehicle, the OBU is either installed in a DIN slot or on the dashboard. The unchangeable, specific truck data, e.g. the emission class, is entered into the unit. The vehicle's official licence plate number and country of registration are saved. This creates a unique assignment of the licence plate number to the On-Board Unit.

Following installation of the OBU, you will receive a briefing and a user manual from your service partner. In return, you sign the installation certificate for the service partner to acknowledge the handover.

Find a service partner

OBU operation

The OBU pretty much takes care of the log-on procedure for you. You just need to check some information before starting each journey and the OBU automatically does the rest: With the help of GPS satellite signals and other positioning sensors, it recognises the route sections travelled, calculates the toll charges and then wirelessly transmits this data to Toll Collect for invoicing.

Tips for an interference free journey

User manuals

Start online tutorial

Cost

The OBU is made available free of charge and remains the property of Toll Collect GmbH. You bear the cost of:

  • Installation of the On-Board Unit
  • Removal of the On-Board Unit when the vehicle is taken out of use or sold and on ending of the commercial relationship with Toll Collect
  • A change of vehicle registration and for changing the toll-relevant vehicle data in a service centre
  • Travel time to the service centre and vehicle idle time in the course of this work

Service Hotline

  • Calls from within Germany:
  • 0800 222 2628*
  • Calls from outside Germany:
  • 008000 222 2628*

Download Centre

Forms, brochures, instruction manuals and much more

To Download Centre

Node: tpm2r603

Automatisch einbuchen mit der On-Board Unit

So einfach kann Maut sein: Nur wenige Einstellungen und den Rest erledigt die On-Board Unit automatisch

Für wen?

Die automatische Einbuchung mit der On-Board Unit (OBU) bietet sich an, wenn Sie mit möglichst wenig Aufwand die Maut entrichten möchten. Ist das Gerät im Lkw eingebaut, muss sich der Fahrer nicht mehr manuell am Terminal oder im Internet einbuchen.

Damit Sie die OBU nutzen können, müssen Sie zuerst Ihr Unternehmen und Ihre mautpflichtigen Fahrzeuge bei Toll Collect registrieren.

Registrieren bei Toll Collect

OBU-Einbau

Sobald Sie von uns eine Bestätigung Ihrer Fahrzeugregistrierung erhalten haben, können Sie mit einem autorisierten Servicepartner einen Termin zum Einbau einer OBU vereinbaren. Diese von Toll Collect ausgesuchten und geschulten Werkstätten gibt es in ganz Deutschland und in weiteren Ländern Europas.

Je nach den Bedingungen in Ihrem Fahrzeug wird die OBU in einem DIN-Schacht (Einbaugerät) oder auf dem Armaturenbrett (Aufbaugerät) installiert. In das Gerät werden die unveränderlichen spezifischen Daten des Lkw eingegeben, wie zum Beispiel dessen Schadstoffklasse. Das amtliche Kennzeichen des Fahrzeugs und das Zulassungsland werden gespeichert. So wird eine eindeutige Zuordnung zwischen Kennzeichen und OBU hergestellt.

Nach dem Einbau der OBU erhalten Sie vom Servicepartner eine Einweisung und eine Bedienungsanleitung. Im Gegenzug unterzeichnen Sie dem Servicepartner das Einbauzertifikat, um die Übernahme zu quittieren.

Servicepartner finden

OBU-Bedienung

Die OBU nimmt Ihnen das Einbuchen fast vollständig ab. Sie müssen vor Fahrtbeginn nur einige Daten überprüfen, den Rest erledigt die OBU automatisch: Mit Hilfe von GPS-Satellitensignalen und anderen Ortungssensoren erkennt sie die zurückgelegten Streckenabschnitte, berechnet die Mautgebühren und übermittelt diese Daten anschließend per Mobilfunk zur Rechnungserstellung an Toll Collect.

Tipps für eine störungsfreie Fahrt

Bedienungsanleitungen

Online-Tutorial starten

Kosten

Die OBU wird kostenlos zur Verfügung gestellt und bleibt Eigentum
der Toll Collect GmbH.

Sie tragen die Aufwendungen für

  • den Einbau des Geräts,
  • den Ausbau bei Stilllegung oder Verkauf des Fahrzeugs und bei Beendigung der Geschäftsverbindung mit Toll Collect,
  • einen Kennzeichenwechsel sowie für die Änderung der mautrelevanten Fahrzeugdaten bei einem Servicepartner,
  • An- und Abfahrt sowie Standzeiten im Rahmen dieser Arbeiten.

Service Hotline

  • Anrufe aus Deutschland:
  • 0800 222 26 28*
  • Anrufe aus dem Ausland:
  • 008000 222 26 28*

Download-Center

Formulare, Broschüren, Gebrauchsanweisungen und vieles mehr

Zum Download-Center

Knoten: tpm1r603.prod.ux.tc.corp