Commitment

Our commitment to young people

The video shows how Toll Collect has been involved in supporting children and young people for many years.

The youth initiative "Hallo, Zukunft!"

Toll Collect supports the "Hallo Zukunft" ("Hello Future!") initiative, which aims to increase the involvement of young people in transport, traffic and logistics. There is dire need for this in this sector. According to current estimates, we will be facing a shortage of tens of thousands of professional drivers in the next few years. As a company with social responsibility, Toll Collect and publishing house Verlag Heinrich Vogel are championing this important economic sector.

"We see it as our duty when it comes to guaranteeing mobility," says Hanns-Karsten Kirchmann summing this commitment up nicely. For the CEO of Toll Collect GmbH, it's important "that logistics has a successful future as a key sector in Germany – through reliable toll collection which benefits the funding of our traffic infrastructure and through actively helping in the search for good junior staff!"

Part of the effort involves going into schools to raise awareness among young people about jobs in the logistics sector, especially as professional drivers. The Heinrich Vogel publishing house and welcomed Toll Collect as a new partner and co-founder in 2013. This joint partnership has resulted in many new opportunities.

More drive thanks to Toll Collect

One part of this work involves inviting school pupils to logistics companies and presenting career options in the logistics industry, particularly that of a professional driver. The publishing house Verlag Heinrich Vogel leads by example and has been delighted with its new partner and co-founder Toll Collect since 2013. An enhancement which brings many new opportunities:

One example of this is the "BEST BKF" competition – Germany's first trainee competition for professional drivers. Here, the competitors have to answer tricky questions about their training. The three best trainees win cash prizes with a total value of 6,000 euros and are invited to the Truck Grand Prix at the Nürburgring.

Service Hotline

  • Calls from within Germany:
  • 0800 222 2628*
  • Calls from outside Germany:
  • 008000 222 2628*
Node: tpm2r603

Engagement

Unsere Verpflichtung: vielseitiges Engagement

Das Video zeigt, wie Toll Collect sich seit vielen Jahren für die Förderung von Jugendlichen und Kindern engagiert.

Unser Einsatz für die Nachwuchsinitiative "Hallo, Zukunft!"

Toll Collect unterstützt die Initiative "Hallo, Zukunft!", die sich für mehr Nachwuchs in Verkehr, Transport und Logistik engagiert. Den hat die Branche dringend nötig: Aktuelle Schätzungen gehen davon aus, dass in den nächsten Jahren zehntausende Berufskraftfahrer fehlen werden. Als Unternehmen mit gesellschaftlicher Verantwortung setzt sich Toll Collect zusammen mit dem Verlag Heinrich Vogel für diesen wichtigen Wirtschaftsbereich ein.

"Wir sehen uns in der Pflicht, wenn es um die Sicherung von Mobilität geht", bringt Hanns-Karsten Kirchmann das Engagement auf den Punkt. Für den Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsführung der Toll Collect GmbH ist es wichtig, "dass die Logistik als Schlüsselbranche in Deutschland eine erfolgreiche Zukunft hat – durch die zuverlässige Mauterhebung zugunsten der Finanzierung unserer Verkehrsinfrastruktur und durch tatkräftige Hilfe bei der Suche nach guten Nachwuchskräften!"

Mehr Schwung dank Toll Collect

Ein Teil der Arbeit besteht darin, Schüler in Logistikunternehmen einzuladen und die Berufe der Logistikbranche vorzustellen, insbesondere den des Berufskraftfahrers. Der Verlag Heinrich Vogel ging mit gutem Beispiel voran und freut sich seit 2013 über seinen neuen Partner und Mitinitiator Toll Collect. Eine Verstärkung, mit der sich viele neue Möglichkeiten ergeben haben.

Ein Beispiel ist der Wettbewerb "BEST BKF" – Deutschlands erster Azubiwettbewerb für Berufskraftfahrer. Dabei müssen knifflige Fragen rund um die Ausbildung beantwortet werden. Die drei besten Azubis gewinnen Barpreise im Gesamtwert von 6.000 Euro und werden zum Truck Grand Prix auf dem Nürburgring eingeladen.

Website zum Wettbewerb BEST BKF

Toll Collect Blog: Azubis beim Truck Grand Prix

Darüber hinaus haben die beiden Partner eine Informationsbroschüre veröffentlicht und eine Webseite geschaffen, die unter anderem über den Ausbildungsweg zum Berufskraftfahrer informieren.

Broschüre "Hallo Zukunft"

www.ausbildung-zum-bkf.de

Service Hotline

  • Anrufe aus Deutschland:
  • 0800 222 26 28*
  • Anrufe aus dem Ausland:
  • 008000 222 26 28*
Knoten: tpm2r603