Manual log-on

What is the "new manual log-on”? What do I need to know?

It has been possible to pay the truck toll via the new manual log-on system since December 2017. The former Internet Reservation System (IRS) has been replaced by the new online log-on. What's new is that non-registered customers can also log on online. Any internet-capable device can be used.

Furthermore, construction is underway on more than 1,100 next-generation toll terminals intended to supplement mobile log-on methods in the future and that are now replacing the old terminals on a rolling basis. The remaining old toll terminals will be switched off by mid-2018, and log-on will then no longer be possible on these terminals.

Please note that until that time, log-ons made on the first-generation terminals can only be cancelled using these terminals. Log-ons made on the second-generation terminals can only be cancelled on these terminals, online or, starting in spring, via the app.

What are the differences between the old and new toll terminals?

Approximately 1,100 new toll terminals will be constructed on a rolling basis starting in December 2017 and as such, it should be possible by mid-2018 to log on the toll at the existing as well as the new terminals. All customers, whether they have registered or not, can log on manually at a toll terminal. These are labelled “Toll Collect” and are located at the borders and at selected locations in Germany.

Registered users will also use their access data for the Toll Collect customer portal to log on at the new terminals. This means all registered vehicles and payment methods stored on the customer portal can be used for manual log-on. The vehicle card previously in use will cease to exist.

The log-on procedure at a new terminal is similar to the previously used method. One new feature is that the route calculation takes into consideration vehicle-specific traffic restrictions such as closures or weight restrictions.

In addition to having the receipts sent by email, the customer can also print out all the receipts (including the log-on receipt and, if desired, navigation directions) at a new terminal.

Payment in cash is possible at the old toll terminals and will continue to be possible at up to 800 of the new toll terminals. Moreover, cashless payment with an accepted credit card or fuel card is possible at all terminals, and also with the Paysafecard at the new terminals. Registered customers pay using the saved payment method.

How do I use the online log-on?

You can access the online log-on by using the "Book a route" button on our website.

Registered customers can log on with their access data for the Toll Collect customer portal. Data saved in the customer portal, such as vehicle data, will therefore be rapidly available for manual log-on. Payment is made using the saved payment method. Unregistered customers can log on either using the log-on account they created or simply online without advance registration.

To the online log-on

Additional information on online log-on

Do I have to register in order to log on?

You have three options for online log-on and log-on at the new toll terminals:

  • You can use the log-on without previously registering or signing up with Toll Collect.
  • You create a log-on account. This allows you to save information regarding the vehicles that are frequently logged on manually, as well as frequently travelled routes and up to three payment methods. This makes the log-on process even more efficient and saves you time. You can manage and delete your saved data in the online log-on and also, from spring 2018, using the app. – Please note: Toll Collect does not have access to the access data for log-on accounts. Please keep this information safe.
  • You will also use your access data for the Toll Collect customer portal for the log-on. Data saved on the customer portal, such as registered vehicle data, will therefore be rapidly available for manual log-on. Payment is made using your selected payment method.

You don't have to register to be able to log on at the old toll terminals. However, the log-on process is quicker for registered customers thanks to their vehicle card.

What should I do if I have forgotten my password?

Registered customers should go to the “Login” page and click on the “Forgot password” link, then follow the instructions.

Customers with a log-on account can call a customer service representative on 00800 0 2865526

What should I do if my account has been blocked?

Please go to the Login page and click on the Forgot password link, then follow the instructions.

How far in advance can I log on journeys?

With the new manual log-on, you can log on journeys up to 24 hours before the journey begins.

You can log on up to three days in advance at the first-generation toll terminals.

Can logged-on journeys be cancelled?

Routes subject to toll can be cancelled if the total logged-on route has not yet been travelled and the time of cancellation is before expiry of the period of validity for the logged-on route. To change the logged-on route, simply cancel the route, then log on the new route.

Additional information about cancellation

How do I get my money back after a cancellation?

New manual log-on: The amount to be refunded is refunded to you after the cancellation via the originally used payment method. If a cash payment was used to log on, it is necessary to file a Refund application due to cancellation.

Old manual log-on: The amount to be refunded is refunded to you after the cancellation via the originally used payment method. After cancelling a log-on paid for in cash, you have up to 35 minutes to collect your refund of the cancelled amount at the cash desk; when this occurs, the provisional cancellation changes to a final cancellation.

What happens if have lost my log-on receipt and want to perform a cancellation?

You do not need the log-on receipt to perform a cancellation. However, you must have the log-on number, the truck data (country of registration and licence plate number), as well as the start time for the logged-on journey.

With the new manual log-on, you can print out all your receipts, download them, have them sent to you via email or have the log-on number sent to your mobile via SMS.

Can I cancel a previously logged-on journey after the period of validity has elapsed?

After the period of validity of the log-on receipt has elapsed, you can only request reimbursement for the journey from the German Federal Office for Goods Transport (BAG). In doing so, you must demonstrate that it was not possible for you to cancel in advance, and you must submit to the Federal Office for Goods Transport (BAG) your refund request within two months after the end of the period of validity of the log-on receipt or the internet log-on, using the form provided by the Federal Office for Goods Transport (BAG). The form is available online at www.bag.bund.de.

I wanted to cancel a log-on at a toll terminal but it went wrong. What can I do?

A cancellation may be rejected due to temporary technical faults on the toll terminal. In this case, please submit the “Log-on or Cancellation Complaint” form to us. The amount will then be refunded to you. This applies to all terminal types.

What are my payment options with the new manual log-on?

With the online log-on, you can pay with a fuel card, credit card or the cash replacement Paysafecard. You can also pay with cash at approximately 800 toll terminals.

How does payment with the Paysafecard work?

The Paysafecard is an electronic prepaid payment method and serves as a cash replacement. Customers can buy credit via 16-digit PIN codes at presale locations (such as certain petrol stations, post offices and kiosks). The Paysafecard is anonymous, available to anyone, and can be used immediately without customer fees and without use restrictions. Sales points where you can obtain a Paysafecard are listed at www.paysafecard.de.

Can I manage my routes and save the data for frequently travelled routes?

Yes, if you are a registered customer or an unregistered customer who has created a log-on account, you can save your routes at any time. You can only manage the routes on the app or online, however, not at the toll terminal.

Whom should I consult if I have a problem when logging on?

If you need help with the log-on or if you have questions about the manual log-on system, simply call a Toll Collect service representative on 00800 0 2865526.

On first-generation toll terminals, please press the button for telephone support located on the terminal.

Service Hotline

  • Calls from within Germany:
  • 0800 222 2628*
  • Calls from outside Germany:
  • 008000 222 2628*

Log-on via the Internet

More information

Node: tpm2r603

Manuelle Einbuchung

Was verstehe ich unter der "neuen manuellen Einbuchung"? Was muss ich beachten?

Seit Dezember 2017 kann die Lkw-Maut über das neue manuelle Einbuchungssystem bezahlt werden. Das bisherige Internet-Einbuchungssystem (IEBS) wurde durch die neue Online-Einbuchung abgelöst. Neu ist, dass auch nicht registrierte Kunden online einbuchen können. Dazu kann jedes internetfähige Endgerät verwendet werden.

Darüber hinaus startet der Aufbau von insgesamt 1.100 Mautstellen-Terminals einer neuen Generation, die zukünftig die mobilen Einbuchungswege ergänzen und bereits jetzt sukzessive die alten Terminals ersetzen. Bis Mitte 2018 werden die verbliebenen alten Mautstellen-Terminals abgeschaltet, dann ist die Einbuchung an diesen Geräten nicht mehr möglich.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass bis dahin Einbuchungen an den Terminals der ersten Generation nur an diesen Geräte storniert werden können. Einbuchungen an den Terminals der zweiten Generation können Sie nur an diesen, online oder per App stornieren.

Wie unterscheiden sich die alten und neuen Mautstellen-Terminals?

Durch den sukzessiven Aufbau von rund 1.100 neuen Mautstellen-Terminals ab Dezember 2017 wird es bis Mitte 2018 möglich sein, sowohl auf den bisherigen als auch auf den neuen Terminals eine Einbuchung der Maut vorzunehmen. Alle Kunden, ob registriert oder nicht, können sich manuell an einem Mautstellen-Terminal einbuchen. Diese sind mit der Aufschrift „Toll Collect“ versehen und stehen an den Grenzen und an ausgewählten Standorten in Deutschland.

Registrierte Kunden nutzen auch bei der Einbuchung am neuen Terminal ihre Zugangsdaten zum Kunden-Portal von Toll Collect. Dadurch können alle im Kunden-Portal registrierten Fahrzeuge und Zahlungsmittel für die manuelle Einbuchung genutzt werden. Die bisherige Fahrzeugkarte entfällt.

Der Einbuchungsvorgang an einem neuen Terminal ähnelt dem bisherigen Verfahren. Neu ist, dass die Streckenberechnung unter Berücksichtigung von fahrzeugspezifischen Befahrbarkeitsrestriktionen wie z. B. Sperrungen oder Gewichtsbeschränkungen erfolgt.

Zusätzlich zu einem Versand der Belege per E-Mail kann der Kunde alle Belege (u.a. Einbuchungsbeleg, auf Wunsch auch Navigationsanweisungen) an einem neuen Terminal auch ausdrucken.

Die Barzahlung ist an den alten und wird weiterhin an bis zu 800 der neuen Mautstellen-Terminals möglich sein. Darüber hinaus ist an allen Terminals die bargeldlose

Bezahlung mit einer akzeptierten Kreditkarte oder Tankkarte sowie an den neuen Terminals über die paysafecard möglich. Registrierte Kunden bezahlen mit dem hinterlegten Zahlungsmittel.

Wie kann ich die Online-Einbuchung nutzen?

Die Online-Einbuchung erreichen Sie über den Button "Strecke buchen" auf unserer Homepage.

Registrierte Kunden können sich mit ihren Zugangsdaten für das Kunden-Portal von Toll Collect einbuchen. Im Kunden-Portal gespeicherte Daten – beispielsweise von Fahrzeugen – stehen somit auch schnell für die manuelle Einbuchung zur Verfügung. Die Bezahlung erfolgt über die hinterlegte Zahlungsweise. Nicht registrierte Kunden buchen sich entweder mit Hilfe eines angelegten Einbuchungskontos oder einfach ohne vorherige Anmeldung online ein.

Zur Online-Einbuchung

Weitere Informationen zur Online-Einbuchung

Muss ich mich für die Einbuchung registrieren?

Bei der Online-Einbuchung und der Einbuchung an den neuen Mautstellen-Terminals haben Sie drei Möglichkeiten:

  • Sie können die Einbuchung nutzen, ohne sich vorab bei Toll Collect zu registrieren oder anzumelden.
  • Sie legen sich ein Einbuchungskonto an. Damit können Sie die Fahrzeuge, mit denen Sie sich häufig manuell einbuchen, oft befahrene Strecken sowie bis zu drei Zahlungsmittel hinterlegen. Dadurch werden Einbuchungsprozesse noch effizienter und Sie sparen Zeit. Sie können Ihre hinterlegten Daten in der Online-Einbuchung und in der App verwalten und löschen. – Bitte beachten: Toll Collect hat auf die Zugangsdaten zum Einbuchungskonto keinen Zugriff. Bitte bewahren Sie Ihre Daten gut auf.
  • Sie nutzen für die Einbuchung Ihre Zugangsdaten zum Kunden-Portal von Toll Collect. Im Kunden-Portal hinterlegte Daten – beispielsweise von registrierten Fahrzeugen – stehen somit auch schnell für die manuelle Einbuchung zur Verfügung. Die Bezahlung erfolgt über die von Ihnen angegebene Zahlungsweise.

Für die Einbuchung an den alten Mautstellen-Terminals ist eine Registrierung nicht notwendig. Registrierte Kunden die Einbuchung aber mit ihrer Fahrzeugkarte verkürzen.

Was mache ich, wenn ich mein Passwort vergessen habe?

Registrierte Kunden gehen auf der Seite "Login" auf den Link „Passwort vergessen“ und folgen den Anweisungen.

Kunden mit Einbuchungskonto erreichen die Mitarbeiter vom Customer Service unter der Telefonnummer 00800 0 2865526

Was mache ich, wenn mein Account gesperrt ist?

Klicken Sie auf der Seite Login auf den Link Passwort vergessen und folgen Sie den Anweisungen.

Wie lange kann ich Fahrtstrecken im Voraus buchen?

Im neuen manuellen Verfahren können Sie bis 24 Stunden vor Fahrtbeginn Fahrtstrecken einbuchen.

An den Mautstellen-Terminals der ersten Generation sind Einbuchungen bis zu drei Tage im Voraus möglich.

Können gebuchte Strecken storniert werden?

Mautstrecken können storniert werden, wenn die gesamte eingebuchte Strecke noch nicht befahren wurde und der Zeitpunkt der Stornierung vor Ablauf der Gültigkeitszeit der eingebuchten Strecke liegt. Soll der Verlauf einer eingebuchten Strecke geändert werden, erfolgt dies ebenfalls über den Weg der Stornierung mit anschließender Einbuchung der neuen Strecke.

Weitere Informationen zur Stornierung

Wie bekomme ich bei einer Stornierung mein Geld zurück?

Neues manuelles Verfahren: Der zu erstattende Betrag wird Ihnen nach der Stornierung grundsätzlich auf das ursprünglich eingesetzte Zahlungsmittel erstattet. Bei einer vorherigen Barzahlung der Einbuchung ist ein sogenannter Antrag auf Rückzahlung bei Stornierungerforderlich.

Altes manuelles Verfahren: Der zu erstattende Betrag wird Ihnen nach der Stornierung grundsätzlich auf das ursprünglich eingesetzte Zahlungsmittel erstattet. Bei einer vorherigen Barzahlung der Einbuchung haben Sie nach der Stornierung bis zu 35 Minuten Zeit, um sich den Stornobetrag an der Kasse auszahlen zu lassen und hierdurch die vorläufige Stornierung in eine endgültige Stornierung umzuwandeln.

Was passiert, wenn ich meinen Einbuchungsbeleg verloren habe und eine Stornierung vornehmen möchte?

Sie können auch ohne den Einbuchungsbeleg eine Stornierung vornehmen. Sie brauchen aber zwingend die Einbuchungsnummer, die Lkw-Daten (Zulassungsland und amtliches Kennzeichen) und die Startzeit der gebuchten Tour.

Sie können sich im neuen manuellen Verfahren nicht nur alle Belege ausdrucken, sondern auch herunterladen, per E-Mail zusenden oder die Einbuchungsnummer per SMS auf Ihr Handy schicken.

Kann ich die bereits gebuchte Fahrt nach Ablauf der Gültigkeitsdauer stornieren?

Nach Ablauf der Gültigkeitsdauer des Einbuchungsbeleges können Sie die Erstattung einer Fahrt nur beim BAG beantragen. Hierzu müssen Sie nachweisen, dass Ihnen eine vorherige Geltendmachung nicht möglich war und Sie müssen Ihr Erstattungsverlangen innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach Ablauf des Gültigkeitszeitraums des Einbuchungsbeleges oder der Interneteinbuchung beim BAG mit dem hierfür vorgesehenen BAG-Vordruck geltend machen. Den Vordruck hierzu können Sie im Internet unter www.bag.bund.de abrufen.

Ich wollte an einem Mautstellen-Terminal eine Einbuchung stornieren: Dies ist jedoch fehlgeschlagen. Was kann ich tun?

Eine Stornierung kann aufgrund kurzfristiger technischer Störungen am Mautstellen-Terminal abgelehnt werden. Bitte reichen Sie uns in diesem Fall das Formular „Reklamation Einbuchung oder Stornierung“ ein. Der Betrag wird Ihnen dann erstattet. Diese Regelung gilt für alle Terminal-Typen.

Wie kann ich im neuen manuellen Verfahren bezahlen?

Bei der Online-Einbuchung können Sie mit Tank- und Kreditkarten oder dem Bargeldersatz Paysafecard bezahlen. An rund 800 Mautstellen-Terminals kann zusätzlich mit Bargeld bezahlt werden.

Wie funktioniert die Bezahlung mit der Paysafecard?

Die Paysafecard ist ein elektronisches Zahlungsmittel nach dem Prepaid-Prinzip und dient als Bargeldersatz. Die Kunden können an Vorverkaufsstellen (etwa bestimmten Tankstellen, Postämtern und Kiosken) 16-stellige PIN-Codes mit einem Guthaben erwerben. Die Paysafecard ist jedem zugänglich, anonym und sofort verwendbar, für den Kunden gebührenfrei einsetzbar und nicht zweckgebunden. Unter www.paysafecard.de finden Sie Verkaufsstellen, bei denen Sie die Paysafecard erhalten.

Kann ich meine Routen verwalten und die Daten für sich oft wiederholende Strecken speichern?

Ja, wenn Sie ein registrierter Kunde sind oder als nicht registrierter Kunde ein Einbuchungskonto anlegen, können Sie Ihre Strecken jederzeit speichern. Verwalten können Sie die Strecken nur in der App oder online, nicht jedoch am Mautstellen-Terminal.

Wenn ich bei der Einbuchung ein Problem habe, an wen wende ich mich?

Benötigen Sie Unterstützung bei der Einbuchung oder haben Sie Fragen zum manuellen Einbuchungssystem, erreichen Sie unter der Telefonnummer 00800 0 2865526 einen Mitarbeiter von Toll Collect.

An den Mautstellen-Terminals der ersten Generation drücken Sie bitte am Terminal den Knopf für eine telefonische Unterstützung.

Knoten: tpm1r603