Cancelling and rebooking

Should you no longer wish to use a route which has been logged on manually, you can of course cancel it.


If you want to change a logged-on route, you must first cancel your log-on. Then you can log on the new route.

Cancellations and new log-ons are possible both online and at the toll terminal. Please note the following information with regard to this.

Cancel and change using the new manual log-on procedure

Routes subject to toll can be cancelled if the total logged-on route has not yet been travelled and the time of cancellation is before expiry of the period of validity for the logged-on route. To change the logged-on route, simply cancel the route, then log-on the new route.

In the new manual log-on, the customer can use any desired log-on option for the cancellation, regardless of the original log-on option used. If the customer logged on at one of the new toll terminals, he/she can cancel/change the route at one of the new toll terminals, using the new online log-on or using the app.

The amount to be refunded to the customer is refunded to the originally used payment method after the cancellation. If a cash payment was used to log on, it is necessary to file a “Refund application due to cancellation”.

There is a charge for changes and cancellations. This excludes immediate cancellations within 15 minutes after log-on. For all other cancellations, a fee of 3 euros is charged. Cancellation is not possible if the amount to be refunded or the available credit is less than or equal to the cancellation fee of 3 euros.

Journeys can no longer be cancelled with Toll Collect once the log-on receipt period of validity has elapsed.

Important between December 2017 and mid-2018

In this period, it should be noted that logons at the existing toll terminals are processed separately from log-ons using the new, upgraded manual log-on procedure. This means that if a customer logs on at one of the existing 3,600 toll terminals, he/she can only cancel this log-on – if necessary – at one of the existing terminals. Log-ons can be cancelled before the beginning of the log-on receipt period of validity at any existing toll terminal and changed during the period of validity at toll terminals along the logged-on route (for the distance not yet driven).

What to do if there is a technical problem

In rare cases, there is a possibility that a cancellation may be rejected due to temporary technical problems at a toll station terminal. If this is the case, you can have the cancelled amount refunded by Toll Collect at a later date. Please complete the form “Complaint: Cancellation/ Log-on receipt” and send it to Toll Collect as follows:

  • The form is available from a toll station or by clicking here. The form is in German. An English guide for filling out the form is available here.
  • Send the completed form to Toll Collect at the address shown on the document.
  • Toll Collect will check the application for validity and refund the amount due.

A refund by Toll Collect is not possible if a cancellation is rejected due to an input error. Therefore, when entering information, please be sure to check it beforehand for accuracy. Assistance with bookings and cancellations is available from Toll Collect staff around the clock. Simply press the call button on the toll station terminal.

Observe deadlines

Cancellations are no longer possible with Toll Collect once the period of validity has elapsed. You can apply for a retroactive refund from the Federal Office for Goods Transport (BAG). Please ensure that your application is received by the BAG within two months after the end of the period of validity.

A refund will be granted only for real reasons which have made a prior cancellation at the toll station terminal or over the internet impossible (for example, a traffic jam, road closure, illness or a vehicle defect).

You can download the required form at or order it at this address:

Bundesamt für Güterverkehr (BAG)
Werderstraße 34
50762 Cologne

The refund procedure at the Federal Office for Goods Transport (BAG) is subject to charges.

Service Hotline

  • Calls from within Germany:
  • 0800 222 2628*
  • Calls from outside Germany:
  • 008000 222 2628*

Log-on via the Internet

More information

Node: tpm1r603

Stornieren und Umbuchen

Wenn Sie eine manuell eingebuchte Strecke nicht mehr fahren möchten, können Sie sie selbstverständlich stornieren.

Umbuchen

Wenn Sie den Verlauf einer eingebuchten Strecke ändern wollen, müssen Sie zunächst Ihre Einbuchung stornieren. Anschließend können Sie die neue Strecke einbuchen.

Stornierungen und neue Einbuchungen sind sowohl im Internet als auch am Mautstellen-Terminal möglich. Bitte beachten Sie dazu die unten stehenden Hinweise.

Stornieren und Ändern im neuen manuellen Verfahren

Mautstrecken können storniert werden, wenn die gesamte eingebuchte Strecke noch nicht befahren wurde und der Zeitpunkt der Stornierung vor Ablauf der Gültigkeitszeit der eingebuchten Strecke liegt. Soll der Verlauf einer eingebuchten Strecke geändert werden, erfolgt dies ebenfalls über den Weg der Stornierung mit anschließender Einbuchung der neuen Strecke.

Der Kunde kann für die Stornierung im neuen manuellen Verfahren jeden beliebigen Einbuchungsweg nutzen, unabhängig davon, über welchen Weg er ursprünglich eingebucht hat. Hat der Kunde sich an einem der neuen Mautstellen-Terminals eingebucht, kann er die Stornierung/ Änderung an einem neuen Mautstellen-Terminal, über die neue Online-Einbuchung oder über die App vornehmen.

Der zu erstattende Betrag wird dem Kunden nach der Stornierung grundsätzlich auf das ursprünglich eingesetzte Zahlungsmittel erstattet. Bei einer vorherigen Barzahlung der Einbuchung ist ein sogenannter „Antrag auf Rückzahlung bei Stornierung“ erforderlich.

Änderungen und Stornierungen sind gebührenpflichtig. Ausgenommen hiervon sind Sofortstornierungen innerhalb von 15 Minuten nach der Einbuchung. Für alle anderen Stornierungen wird eine Gebühr in Höhe von 3 Euro erhoben. Eine Stornierung ist nicht möglich, wenn der zu erstattende Betrag beziehungsweise die Gutschrift kleiner oder gleich der zu erhebenden Stornierungsgebühr von 3 Euro ist.

Nach Ablauf der Gültigkeitsdauer des Einbuchungsbelegs sind Stornierungen einer Fahrt bei Toll Collect nicht mehr möglich.

Wichtig zwischen Dezember 2017 und Mitte 2018

In diesem Zeitraum ist zu beachten, dass Einbuchungen an den bisherigen Mautstellen- Terminals getrennt von den Einbuchungen innerhalb des weiterentwickelten neuen manuellen Einbuchungsverfahrens verarbeitet werden. Das heißt, bucht sich der Kunde auf einem der bisherigen 3.600 Mautstellen-Terminals ein, kann er seine Einbuchung - falls notwendig - auch nur an einem der bisherigen Terminals stornieren. Die Einbuchungen können vor dem Beginn des Gültigkeitszeitraums des Einbuchungsbelegs an jedem bisherigen Mautstellen-Terminal storniert und während des Gültigkeitszeitraums an den Mautstellen-Terminals entlang der gebuchten Strecke (für die noch nicht gefahrene Strecke) geändert werden.

Was tun bei Störungen?

In seltenen Fällen kann es sein, dass eine Stornierung aufgrund von kurzfristigen technischen Störungen am Mautstellen-Terminal abgelehnt wird. In diesem Fall können Sie sich den stornierten Betrag von Toll Collect nachträglich erstatten lassen. Bitte senden Sie uns hierfür das ausgefüllte Formular „Reklamation/Stornierung Einbuchungsbeleg“ zu. Gehen Sie wie folgt vor:

  • Das Formular erhalten Sie an der Mautstelle oder hier.
  • Senden Sie das ausgefüllte Formular an Toll Collect, die Adresse steht auf dem Formular.
  • Toll Collect prüft den Antrag und erstattet in berechtigten Fällen die Maut.

Wird eine Stornierung aufgrund eines Eingabefehlers abgelehnt, ist die Erstattung durch Toll Collect nicht möglich. Bitte prüfen Sie daher zunächst Ihre Eingaben auf Richtigkeit. Hilfestellung zu Buchungen und Stornierungen erhalten Sie rund um die Uhr von unseren Mitarbeitern über die Ruf-Taste am Mautstellen-Terminal.

Fristen beachten

Nach Ablauf der Gültigkeitsdauer sind Stornierungen bei Toll Collect nicht mehr möglich. Sie können dann eine nachträgliche Erstattung durch das Bundesamt für Güterverkehr (BAG) beantragen. Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass Ihr Antrag innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach Ablauf des Gültigkeitszeitraums der Buchung beim BAG eingeht.

Für eine Erstattung kommen nur tatsächliche Gründe in Betracht, die eine vorherige Stornierung am Mautstellen-Terminal oder im Internet objektiv unmöglich gemacht haben (z.B. Stau, Streckensperrung, Erkrankung oder ein Defekt des Fahrzeugs).

Sie können das erforderliche Formular unter www.bag.bund.de herunterladen oder unter dieser Adresse bestellen:

Bundesamt für Güterverkehr (BAG)
Werderstraße 34
50762 Köln
Deutschland

Das Erstattungsverfahren beim BAG ist gebührenpflichtig.

Knoten: tpm2r605