To ensure the security of business transactions, access to certain pages is password-protected and available only to registered users. Toll Collect GmbH reserves the right to require registration to access web pages that were previously freely accessible. Toll Collect GmbH is entitled to revoke access rights at any time by blocking the access data without explanation, especially if
- the user has provided false information at registration,
- has violated these terms or other requirements with respect to access data or
- has not used the Toll Collect GmbH web site for an extended period of time.
If the level of business activities requires registration, the user agrees to provide truthful information at registration and immediately inform Toll Collect GmbH of any subsequent changes .
After registration has been completed, the user receives a user ID and a password. At first access, the user can substitute the password provided by Toll Collect with a secret password. The user ID and a password enables the user to view and modify this data, or, if necessary, revoke or expand data processing authorisation.
The user shall make sure that user data is not accessible to third parties and shall be liable for all orders and other activities using his user data. After each use, the user must leave the password protected area. If the user becomes aware that third parties are misusing his user data, he shall notify Toll Collect GmbH immediately in writing – initially by e-mail, if necessary. After receipt of the notification, Toll Collect GmbH will block access to the password-protected area containing the user data. The block can be lifted only if the user makes separate application to Toll Collect GmbH.
Users can request cancellation of the registration at any time. Toll Collect GmbH will delete all user data and other personal information from its database when this data is no longer needed.