Cancel and change using the manual log-on
Routes subject to toll can be cancelled if the total logged-on route has not yet been travelled and the time of cancellation is before expiry of the period of validity for the logged-on route. To change the logged-on route, simply cancel the route, then log-on the new route.
In the manual log-on, the customer can use any desired log-on option for the cancellation, regardless of the original log-on option used. If the customer logged on at a toll terminal for example, he/she can cancel/change the route at a toll terminal, using the new online log-on or using the app.
The amount to be refunded to the customer is refunded to the originally used payment method after the cancellation. If a cash payment was used to log on, it is necessary to file a “Refund application due to cancellation”.
There is a charge for changes and cancellations. Immediate cancellations within 15 minutes of log-on are excepted, provided the period of validity has not yet begun at the time of cancellation. For all other cancellations, a fee of 3 euros is charged. Cancellation is not possible if the amount to be refunded or the available credit is less than or equal to the cancellation fee of 3 euros.
Journeys can no longer be cancelled with Toll Collect once the log-on receipt period of validity has elapsed.