Data protection

Data protection is important to Toll Collect

Satellite-assisted toll collection is a successful innovation in both transport policy and technology. The requirements for data protection and data security have been appropriately high from the beginning. The German Federal Trunk Road Toll Act (BFStrMG) defines strict conditions for this, which Toll Collect meets with its comprehensive data protection and security concept. Even with the further development of the toll system, data protection and data security continue to take priority at Toll Collect.

The focus is that all collected data is used for its specified purpose: all data is to be used exclusively for billing. Passing this data on to third parties is strictly prohibited by law. This also means that there is no opportunity for investigative authorities to access data from Toll Collect regardless of what the investigative purpose may be.

Principle of data economy

Investigators would be disappointed by how little data Toll Collect saves. In order to meet legal requirements, engineers and software developers worked closely with data protection specialists in planning and designing the technical systems. This resulted in solutions that integrated data protection into the technology from the outset. Only information that is absolutely necessary for trouble-free toll collection and enforcement is gathered. We call this data economy and data reduction.

Data protection exhibition

At our company headquarters at Potsdamer Platz in Berlin, we have a permanent exhibition on data protection (in German). You're welcome to visit the exhibition by appointment.

More information

Video: How we protect the toll data

Data Protection Officer

If you have any further questions about data protection, please write to our data protection officer.

Dr. Rainer Liedtke
Toll Collect GmbH
10875 Berlin
Germany

Node: tpm2r603

Datenschutz

Datenschutz wird bei Toll Collect großgeschrieben

Die satellitengestützte Mauterhebung ist eine erfolgreiche verkehrspolitische und technische Innovation. Entsprechend hoch waren von Beginn an die Anforderungen an Datenschutz und Datensicherheit. Das Bundesfernstraßenmautgesetz definiert dafür strenge Rahmenbedingungen, welche die Toll Collect GmbH mit ihrem umfassenden Datenschutz- und Sicherheitskonzept erfüllt. Auch mit der Weiterentwicklung des Mautsystems haben Datenschutz und Datensicherheit bei Toll Collect weiter Vorfahrt.

Im Mittelpunkt steht die Zweckbindung aller erhobenen Daten: Sie werden ausschließlich für die Gebührenabrechnung verwendet. Die Weitergabe an Dritte ist laut Gesetz ausdrücklich untersagt. So haben auch Ermittlungsbehörden keine Chance, von Toll Collect Daten zu erhalten, egal zu welchem Ermittlungszweck.

Prinzip Datensparsamkeit

Außerdem wären die Ermittler sicherlich enttäuscht darüber, wie wenig Daten Toll Collect speichert. Um die Anforderungen des Gesetzgebers zu erfüllen, haben Ingenieure und Softwareentwickler bei der Planung und Ausgestaltung der technischen Systeme eng mit Datenschützern zusammengearbeitet. Dabei sind Lösungen entstanden, die den Datenschutz von vornherein in die Technik integrieren und nur Daten erfassen, die für eine reibungslose Mautabrechnung und -kontrolle unbedingt nötig sind. Das heißt bei uns Datensparsamkeit und Datenvermeidung.

Ausstellung zum Datenschutz

In unserem Berliner Unternehmenssitz am Potsdamer Platz bieten wir eine Dauerausstellung zum Thema Datenschutz an. Sie können die Ausstellung nach Anmeldung gerne besuchen.

Informationen zur Ausstellung und Anmeldung

Video: So schützen wir die Maut-Daten

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Fragen zum Datenschutz haben, wenden Sie sich bitte gerne an unseren betrieblichen Datenschutzbeauftragten.

Dr. Rainer Liedtke
Toll Collect GmbH
10875 Berlin
Deutschland

Service Hotline

  • Anrufe aus Deutschland:
  • 0800 222 26 28*
  • Anrufe aus dem Ausland:
  • 008000 222 26 28*

Fragen?

Fragen? Schauen Sie doch einfach mal in unsere umfangreiche Sammlung an Fragen und Antworten

Zu Fragen und Antworten

Knoten: tpm1r603.prod.ux.tc.corp