You are using an obsolete browser. For that reason, some of the content of this website may not display correctly. Please update your browser. If your computer is part of a network, please consult the administrator.

Leave mobile area

This page cannot be displayed optimally on mobile devices. Continue anyway?

Toll Collect Toll Collect

Service hotline

  • Calls from Germany:
  • 0800 222 26 28 *
  • Calls from outside Germany:
  • 00800 0 222 26 28 *

* free of charge, costs for calls from mobiles may vary

Toll collection supplies traffic data

Anonymised toll system data provides valuable information for statistics and traffic management


Aerial view of motorway with heavy traffic

Knowledge about truck traffic

The data generated by the toll system provides detailed knowledge of truck traffic in anonymised form for vehicles and vehicle combinations of a gross vehicle weight of 7.5 tonnes or more on German federal trunk roads. As part of toll collection, anonymised data is gathered that can also be used for statistical and traffic management purposes according to the most recent new regulation contained in the German Federal Trunk Road Toll Act (BFStrMG).

Animation shows route utilisation

It can be seen that approximately 80 percent of traffic subject to toll travels on approximately 20 percent of the road network. The animation shows, using one week in April 2022 as an example, the distribution of travelling frequency on the road network over days and weeks as well as other statistical information. Driving behaviour on the route network subject to toll, as well as incoming and outgoing crossings of the German borders, can be assessed just as accurately as travel on individual route sections or regional features. When traffic flows are represented, the high levels of traffic on the major East-West connections can be particularly clearly seen.

Requirement: up-to-date route information

The motorway and federal trunk road network is not a rigid construct. It is constantly changing, so in order to collect tolls correctly, the route information must be constantly maintained and updated. Up-to-date map data, geographical information and local conditions of the road network must be incorporated into the data on an ongoing basis.

Back to top

Build: 34.4.3.0, Content: undefined, Node: tpm1r603

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser. Möglicherweise werden deshalb einige Inhalte dieser Website nicht korrekt angezeigt. Bitte aktualisieren Sie Ihren Browser. Wenn Ihr Computer zu einem Netzwerk gehört, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Administrator.

Mobilen Bereich verlassen

Diese Seite kann auf mobilen Endgeräten nicht ideal dargestellt werden. Trotzdem fortfahren?

Toll Collect Toll Collect

Service Hotline

  • Anrufe aus Deutschland:
  • 0800 222 26 28 *
  • Anrufe aus dem Ausland:
  • 00800 0 222 26 28 *

* kostenfrei, Mobilfunkpreise können abweichen

Mauterhebung liefert Verkehrsdaten

Anonymisierte Daten aus dem Mautsystem bieten wertvolle Informationen für Statistik und Verkehrsmanagement


Luftaufnahme einer Autobahn mit starkem Verkehr

Erkenntnisse zum Lkw-Verkehr

Die durch das Mautsystem generierten Daten erlauben in anonymisierter Form detaillierte Erkenntnisse zum Lkw-Verkehr für Fahrzeuge und Fahrzeugkombinationen ab 7,5 Tonnen zulässigem Gesamtgewicht auf den deutschen Bundesfernstraßen. Im Rahmen der Mauterhebung fallen anonymisierte Daten an, die nach der jüngsten Neuregelung im Bundesfernstraßenmautgesetz auch für statistische Zwecke und für Zwecke des Verkehrsmanagements verwendet werden können.

Animation zeigt Streckenauslastung

Erkennbar ist, dass ca. 80 Prozent des mautpflichtigen Verkehrs auf rund 20 Prozent des Straßennetzes stattfinden. Die Animation zeigt am Beispiel einer Woche im April 2022 neben weiteren statistischen Informationen die Verteilung der Befahrungshäufigkeit auf dem Straßennetz im Tages- und Wochenverlauf. Das Fahrverhalten auf dem mautpflichtigen Streckennetz sowie die Ein- und Ausfahrten an den deutschen Grenzen können hierbei genauso ausgewertet werden wie die Befahrungen einzelner Streckenabschnitte oder regionale Besonderheiten. Bei der Darstellung der Verkehrsströme ist das hohe Verkehrsaufkommen auf den bedeutenden Ost-West-Verbindungen besonders gut erkennbar.

Voraussetzung: aktuelle Streckendaten

Das Autobahn- und Bundesstraßennetz ist kein starres Gebilde. Es verändert sich permanent, so dass für die korrekte Bemautung die Streckendaten ständig gepflegt und aktualisiert werden müssen. Die dazu notwendigen Kartendaten, Widmungsinformationen und lokalen Gegebenheiten im Straßennetz müssen mit hoher Aktualität in die Daten einfließen.

Zum Seitenanfang

Build: 34.4.3.0, Content: undefined, Node: tpm2r605